How and when to re-upload an existing template from Studio to the App

This article lets you know when you need to upload a template as a new template or simply re-upload the template.

You can either upload a new template or re-upload a template to an existing template.

❗IMPORTANT before re-uploading:

Some factors determine if the template should be created as a new template or to be re-uploaded: 

  1. New template: if you made changes to groups or layers or added groups or layers, then you have to upload the template as a new template. They can be uploaded within the same template collection.
  2. Re-upload: If you made changes in the elements, animations, or changed the name of elements, then you can re-upload the template to the existing template. This will automatically let the App include all the changes.

    How to re-upload the template

    You can either watch this video or if you are more like a reading type, you find a written guide below the video.

    Written Step-by-Step guide

    Step 1

    Start by making the changes in Studio as you like. When done export the banner and go to the App.

    Step 2

    Go to 'Templates' and find the template collection where the original template is.

    Step 3

    Now go to the specific template and click on "Reupload" and choose the zip file you just downloaded from Studio and click 'Upload'.


    If you would like to know how to upload a new template you can read more about it here.


    Happy building 👏